Candlelighters Childhood Cancer Family Alliance

12919 Southwest Freeway, Suite 100
Stafford, Texas 77477
Phone: (713) 270-4700
Fax: (713) 270-9802

Parent Consultants

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Children’s Cancer Hospital
Jaynie Hutchinson *  Yuvisela Sifuentes *
Parent Consultant  Bilingual Parent Consultant
(713) 792-4891  (713)792-4891
(713) 606-5471 pager
jaynieh@candle.org  ysifuentes@candle.org
Texas Children’s Cancer Center
Maria Pena * Linda Pena *
Bilingual Parent Consultant Bilingual Parent Consultant
(832) 822-1415 (832) 822-1415
mariap@candle.org  lindap@candle.org


Opal Goodman *
Parent Consultant
(832) 822-1415
ogoodman@candle.org

Staff Contacts

Gay Foust  ** Lynn Wheeler
Executive Director Associate Director
(713) 270-4700 (713) 270-4700
gfoust@candle.org lwheeler@candle.org
Kelsey Tarpinian  Carly Bradshaw
Development Director  Program Director
(713) 270-4700 (713) 270-4700
kelseyt@candle.org cbradshaw@candle.org
Elizabeth Haines
Development Director  
(713) 270-4700
ehaines@candle.org

* Parent of a Childhood Cancer Survivor

** Cancer Survivor

Our Privacy Policy

Candlelighters Childhood Cancer Family Alliance is committed to protecting the confidentiality of all information provided by its donors. The following sets forth Candlelighters policies and procedures to meet this commitment.

                         

Our commitment to privacy

Candlelighters will not share personal donor information with anyone outside of Candlelighters. Specifically, Candlelighters will not sell, trade or share donors’ personal or contact information with any outside person or organization, nor send any mailings on behalf of any other organization.

Information maintained by Candlelighters

The information Candlelighters maintains from its donors typically includes: names, addresses, telephone and fax numbers, email addresses, credit card information and donation amounts. This information is maintained in secure files and in a computer database which is protected by user identification and passwords. It is also protected against access from outside Candlelighters.

Our Commitment to Data Security

To prevent unauthorized access, maintain data accuracy, and ensure the correct use of information, we have put in place appropriate physical, electronic, and managerial procedures to safeguard and secure information we collect online.

Use of information maintained by Candlelighters

Personal donor information is used to maintain a record of all donations to Candlelighters, to acknowledge any gifts made, and to communicate with donors in the future.

Our donors always have the option of not receiving communications from Candlelighters either by mail, email or telephone. If you wish to stop receiving communications from Candlelighters, please contact us and specify the types of communications you do not wish to receive either by emailing us at gfoust@candle.org, calling us at 713-270-4700 or writing to us at:

Candlelighters Childhood Cancer Family Alliance
12919 Southwest Freeway, Suite 100
Stafford, TX 77477 

Updating or changing personal information

Anyone wishing to verify or update their personal information may contact Candlelighters as indicated above. Please include your old and new information so we can make the necessary changes.

Revisions

This policy may be revised in the future. Please check periodically to view any future changes.
For more information, contact Candlelighters at 713-270-4700.